Chetak Reviews: Is It Legit?

Customer Experience

Positive experience14.8% of reviews
Neutral11.1% of reviews
Negative experience74.1% of reviews

~ Based on 27 written reviews from the US App Store.

Is Chetak Safe?

Chetak has mixed safety signals based on user ratings. AppsHunter Safety Score for Chetak is 55/100.

This assessment is based on 73 user ratings, with an App Store average of 2.5/5.

Is Chetak Legit?

Chetak appears to be a legitimate app. AppsHunter Legitimacy Score for Chetak is 90/100.

Based on 90 of 100 points across 7 verification signals from App Store and developer data.

Top reviews

Chetak EV app FREEZE PROBLEMS/NOT UPDATE

Just renewed my tech pack subscription 4-5 days ago now the app is still down from the last 2 days. I don’t know what to do. It’s a very disappointing experience since the very first day of this application. One problem after another keeps on coming in this application….

Response from developer

Hi, We'll look into this issue for you. Please send us a note at customersupport@chetak.com so that we can follow up. Thank you! Bajaj Auto Ltd

iOS issues

No map works, No other features work wast of money for App connectivity not sure why company not working on fixing this on priority in digital work one simple app not working not at all working waste of money service helpline are not responding

Response from developer

Dear User, we are sorry to hear that there were features that were not working for you. Please share the exact issues you had at customersupport@chetak.com and we will do our best to rectify those at the earliest. Thanks. Bajaj Auto Ltd

Techpack

This app is not is support to iphone , not able to connect the phone with chetak app. Since last 5 month not using techpack due to application not support to iphone device. When we start map and lick the phone entire display white.

Response from developer

Hi, Sorry for the unpleasant experience you had with our app. We request you to upgrade the app to the latest version as we have fixed the bug. Do write to us at customersupport@chetak.com if you still face any issue. Bajaj Auto Ltd

Don’t buy top model for its tech features it’s absolutely useless!

Don’t buy top model for its tech features it’s absolutely useless, even simple feature like maps isn’t working compared to chetak the other ev two wheelers like Ather have much better screen and app it even located your vehicle and maps and all other features works perfect but for chetak it’s design is undoubtedly good than Ather but the app and screen features like maps and location and all is pathetic. Even the buttons given on its top model are absolutely nonsense and useless it doesn’t do anything it’s just there except the start/stop button, horn, and headlight button rest all buttons are absolutely useless and nonsense!
Show more

Document upload issue and map issue

While uploading the document it is giving an error that could not select image and for map it is screen mirroring and once mobile screen is off it gets disconnected so please fix the above issue.
This app got new update but still this issue persist.
Didn’t paid 7500/- to purchase techpac to face this kind of issues.
Show more

Tec pack not working properly

I have paid 7500 for the Tec pack feature but it isn’t working on the iOS. Wrong information and regular breakdown is adding to the problems. Why isn’t the app developed and supported properly for iPhone users as well.

TechPac features not working as expected

I purchased the TechPac for ₹7,500, but the app is not showing the features I paid for. Real-time vehicle data is missing, trip details and analytics are not available, and the charging information is incomplete. The app does not provide the expected functionality despite the TechPac being activated.
Show more

Techpack

This app is not is support to iphone , not able to connect the phone with chetak app. Since last 5 month not using techpack due to application not support to iphone device. When we start map and lick the phone entire display white.

Response from developer

Hi, Sorry for the unpleasant experience you had with our app. We request you to upgrade the app to the latest version as we have fixed the bug. Do write to us at customersupport@chetak.com if you still face any issue. Bajaj Auto Ltd

Location date not mentioned

Last location date not mentioned in app. Only time is showing. Earlier date and time was shown but after update only time is available. Also battery percentage left and estimated range not showing.

Response from developer

Dear User, We are sorry to hear that there were features that were not working for you. Please share the exact issues you had at customersupport@chetak.com and we will do our best to rectify those at the earliest. Thanks, Bajaj Auto Ltd

App keeps logging me out

What secrets is this app protecting that it needs to log me out every few days? I haven’t needed to login to my email or Facebook app this frequently. How is it that a vehicle app can’t remember my login? It doesn’t help that password autofill from keychain doesn’t work in it and I’m forced to input everything by hand. Please hire better developers and fix this shoddy app. It’s a black mark on what is otherwise a good vehicle.
Show more

Worst experience.

Need to update ASAP, so many problems of connectivity.
Also reached to their service centre, but no support.

Please make a tech little bit useful so that after spending money, it can be able to use.

Not working else

Most of time bluetooth is not working on ios device.
More important, map is not working ,kindly change it because we paid another Rs. 7500 for internet, in your words techpack. So please work on these sectors which make chetak undefeated.

App not connecting to the scooter

Its almost a year since i brought the scooter and expecting that the app will work in the update. Extra money has been charged for the feature and this never works

Scooty

Its been 2 years or more i have purchased chetak meter not working properly sometimes it shows 100 sometimes it shows 20 it keeps on fluctuating i dont know why i have gone to service centre 5 to 6 times it still not showing up properly and app is also pathetic

Overall Good with 1 strong demerit that is mirroring technology.

Updated chetak 3501 is good. I paid extra 7,500/- not for screen mirror. While mobile is lock, map not works, and documents uploaded multiple times even after it use mirroring technology to show the documents. We paid to get the service not to use mobile mirroring tech. Please update it as early as possible. Apart from this Chetak is for five stars.
Show more

Response from developer

Dear User, We are sorry to hear that there were features that were not working for you. Please share the exact issues you had at customersupport@chetak.com and we will do our best to rectify those at the earliest. Thanks, Bajaj Auto Ltd

Data sync issue

The vehicle data never get synchronised with the app. When I showed this to service station they say it’s app issue and when I contracted app team they say it’s vehicle issue. The team is just blaming each other

Need to upgrade app

Need to upgrade chetak mobile app ASSP. Most of time bluetooth is not working on ios device. More important, map is not working while mobile screen lock. It works as a screen mirror technology. kindly change it because we paid another Rs. 7500 for internet, in your words techpack. So please work on these sectors which make chetak undefeated. Rest is ok. goid metalic body.
Show more

app stopped giving updates after 10 days of use

I bought a Chetak 3502 with 5 years validity tecpac but this app stopped giving any updates of location or battery status after 10 days. I complained even to Chetak. I think i have wasted ₹7500 on tecpac

Simple feature to sync time from phone app

Very tough to update and keep time in sync. Please use system time and periodically sync to the scooter

Iphone connectivity issue

Please fix the issue of bluetooth connectivity seamlessly. Had to manually connect everytime. Also the navigation map gets off when the phone get locked.