Bad
Couldn’t log in again after deleting my account by mistake
Response from developer
Dear Evelyn, we feel your frustration and sincerely apologize for the experience. Once an account is deleted, the data is typically cleared to protect user privacy. However, we’d love to have you back! Please try registering again with your phone/email. If you encounter any issues, reach out to us and we'll prioritize your case to ensure you can start fresh smoothly. We hope to see you in the app again soon!
