Orsay Museum Visitor Guide Reviews: Is It Legit?

Customer Experience

Positive experience5.9% of reviews
Neutral2.9% of reviews
Negative experience91.2% of reviews

~ Based on 34 written reviews from the US App Store.

Is Orsay Museum Visitor Guide Safe?

Orsay Museum Visitor Guide appears safe based on user ratings. AppsHunter Safety Score for Orsay Museum Visitor Guide is 93/100.

This assessment is based on 281 user ratings, with an App Store average of 4.7/5.

Safety Analysis

93.6% of ratings point to a safe experience
1.4% of ratings suggest some concerns
5.0% of ratings point to a risky experience

~ Based on 281 App Store ratings for Orsay Museum Visitor Guide.

Is Orsay Museum Visitor Guide Legit?

Orsay Museum Visitor Guide appears to be a legitimate app. AppsHunter Legitimacy Score for Orsay Museum Visitor Guide is 95/100.

Based on 95 of 100 points across 7 verification signals from App Store and developer data.

Top reviews

Magnifique

Œuvres bien mise en valeurs , attention cependant : reflets sur certaines peintures qui empêche d'en profiter pleinement

Worthless

Cheap app for pushing affiliate links.

Pointless unofficial

Waste of time.

À fuir

Ce n’est pas l’application officielle du musée d’Orsay. La tromperie n’est pas loin.

Completely pointless third-party app

Not sure what the point of this app is. Collecting commissions for ticket-booking and/or data harvesting I guess? 70MB download and doesn’t do anything you can’t do in a browser with access to Wikipedia etc.

Not Worth Downloading

The whole purpose of this app is to sell you tours while in París. There is little to no content on the Museum itself.

Pas l’appli officielle du musee

Application de mauvais gout. Elle donne l’impression d’etre une application sur le musee d’orsay alors qu’en realite il s’agit de proposer d’autres services touristiques payants. Message pas du tout clair pour le consommateur.

Zero

Apps nul

Aucun intérêt

Mieux vaut acheter un livre.

Reviews are fake

This app wastes your time and data. You can find the same info online. It’s just reading a few points about the museum.

Nothing on the app

I’ve now downloaded this twice and all I get are pages telling me I can get a whole lot of stuff I don’t want if I download the paid app.

Fakenews

Soit disant gratuite, mais tout de suite bloquée, cette appli plus touristique que culturelle est à éviter.

Response from developer

Thank you very much and we are sorry the hear that. It is only 1 payment to unlock the content. The reason behind this is for travelers to be able to enjoy everything in an offline mode without paying for roaming charges while they travel. Even being able to use geolocalization capabilities such as GPS or Augmented Reality without being connected to your cell phone provider. We hope you understand and if you have any other question, please do not hesitate to get back to us. Thank you.

Je confirme c est nul

Cette application n est pas gratuité et vous demande de payer pour accéder à n importe quelle page . A éviter donc

Response from developer

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry you have had a bad experience with the app. We are trying to improve it in a daily basis. As you may know there are many revenue models within the apps and we have decided to use the freemium model (free to download with locked content). We have never implied anything other than that. Even if you look at the app store page, it says that the app contains In App Purchases and it shows a price for each one of them. On the other hand, if you are not happy with the product we can always process a refund. Please email us to contact@etips.com and we can work it from there. Thank you and sorry for the inconvenience that this might have caused you.

Incredibly Useful

Just recently came back from a trip to Paris and as a first time visitor of the museum this app was a more than perfect guide to visit and get a hold on the magnificence of all the museum’s artworks. Thank you!

Response from developer

Thank you very much. We are very happy that you enjoyed the app.

Nul

Arnaque!!! J’ai payé et rien . il n’y a au vin intérêts à cette appli.

Response from developer

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry you have had a bad experience with the app. We are trying to improve it in a daily basis. We are working on your suggestions and will update the app as soon as the work is done. Thank you. On the other hand, if you are not happy with the product we can always process a refund. Please email us to contact@etips.com and we can work it from there. Thank you and sorry for the inconvenience that this might have caused you.

Mala es decir poco. Really awful!

Se salva medianamente por contenido, pero en el contenido fotográfico es patético. Sin reproducciones de calidad, sin posibilidad de ampliar, sin incluir todas las masterpieces del museo, incluyendo imágenes que nada tienen que ver con los movimientos artísticos que explica. No incluye plano del Museo, ni visita guiada,... en fin que la aplicación es una tomadura de pelo.
Show more

Nul

Application de mauvais goût. On dirait un guide touristique édité par un réceptionniste de droite d’un hotel de luxe très conservateur pour visiter la place du Tertre à Montmartre. Ça fait fabriqué et vieille France. Et en plus il faut payer pour avoir la version intégrale de la daube. Salute!

Response from developer

Hello, Thank you for reaching out, we are very sorry for the inconvenience. All refund are process by Apple, please follow the next instructions: *Launch App Store. *Click on App Store. *Login to your iTunes account, if you're already logged in click on your email in the upper right corner of App Store. *Click on “Purchase History” *Select the app that you want a refund for. *Click on “Report a Problem” Thank you

Não comprem

Não gostei, paguei e depois bj que não tem opção de digitar ou procurar obras.
Só mostra coisas gerais, as específicas não mostra quase nada!!

Pesquise um pouco mais e mesmo que pague um pouco mais escolha outro.

Response from developer

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry you have had a bad experience with the app. We are trying to improve it in a daily basis. We are working on your suggestions and will update the app as soon as the work is done. Thank you. On the other hand, if you are not happy with the product we can always process a refund. Please email us to contact@etips.com and we can work it from there. Thank you and sorry for the inconvenience that this might have caused you.

Crap. Just want to sell it.

Rubbish not free

Terrible

Not well written. Implied there would be itineraries when they tried to get you to purchase the app but there are NO itineraries. I only purchased this to help make navigation easier but it does not. Do not buy!

Response from developer

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry you have had a bad experience with the app. We are trying to improve it in a daily basis. Please email us to contact@etips.com and we can work it from there. Thank you and sorry for the inconvenience that this might have caused you.