I loved this app it works well and I was happy to pat for the upgraded plan. Then they charged me twice in 24 hours when I signed up. I should have known there were going to be problems when I looked up how to request a refund for the one I clearly could not use and found you can not. There policy is “Sorry for the inconvenience. Double charging can happen if you buy a Web subscription before your App Store/Google Play subscription expires-there's no refund or prorated credit in that case. To avoid this, cancel in Apple/Google and wait for expiration, then purchase via Web. You can also review receipts in your Otter account billing/payment history.” Problem is I didn’t sign up twice so I disputed with my card and moved on. Then I was in a meeting and even though all notifications are turned off and I checked every setting it set a notice that I hit the 30 minute limit which is what happens of the free plans but not the paid as you get 90 minute meetings. The biggest part of the frustration is the simple fact that I have every option for notifications turned off, and I do not share with the people with me in any capacity, this is for my own personal use. But the fact that the app just announced, it’s presence without any warning is extremely frustrating. These two things have made it so that the app that does work quite well and I do appreciate the AI integration being fairly flawless in being able to extract information such as action items and summaries is not worth potential embarrassment and uncontrollable messaging.
Show more