Make the free 2K version a longer time than 2 minutes
S
Not Sea of Japan, but East Sea
설치햇다 바로 삭제했는데 결제청구서 날아옴 내가 언제 결제 동의를 눌렀다고 청구를 하냐 쓰레기들아
별 한개도 아까움 sea of korea 로 정정하여 교육이 되어라
Sea of Japan?
ㄸ
Navigation zu umständlich
Response from developer
Hallo AppStore Tester, vielen Dank für Ihre Rückmeldung. Auf meinen Testgeräten (iPad & Macbook Air) lässt sich die Erde ganz einfach drehen. Welches Gerät verwenden Sie? Haben Sie das Problem nur bei GlobeViewer oder tritt es auch in GlobeViewer Moon oder Mars auf? Die einzelnen Karten lassen sich auch einfach laden und verlassen. Was genau meinen Sie hier? Aufgrund der verwendeten Datenmengen und Speicherbegrenzungen ist eine Aufteilung der Karte leider technisch notwendig. Es wäre hilfreich, wenn Sie sich per E-Mail an info@rab-software.de wenden könnten, damit wir herausfinden können, ob es sich um ein spezifisches Problem auf einem bestimmten Gerät handelt oder Sie die Software eventuell falsch bedienen wollen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen!
Some patience required, but not disappointing
Response from developer
Thank you for your new review! Kind regards.
😡😡😡😡
Response from developer
Hallo, ist denn ausreichend freier Speicherplatz auf dem Gerät vorhanden? Die App lädt mehrere 100 MB Kartendaten von unserem Server, wenn Sie die 3D-Karten ansehen. Wenn es noch immer nicht geht, wenden Sie sich bitte per E-Mail an uns. Dann können wir Ihnen individuell helfen. Danke.
Cool app you have here
Nach Update viel besser
Prima, gerne weiter so.
Nun freue ich mich darauf, welche weiteren Funktionen evtl. noch kommen werden. Inzwischen werde ich den Globus mit GlobeViewer gerne weiter erkunden.
Poor don’t download
Response from developer
Hello "mcky bad app dont use", thank you for your notice. The data server is up and running - just try it again. Make sure that you have enough free disk space on your device so that the app can download the map data. If you have still a problem with the server connection please send us an e-mail to info@rab-software.de to enable us to support you with your internet connection problem. Kind regards! User never wrote us about download problems. Seems to be a „joke“. Everything is working as expected from our side.
Great app
Disapppointing.
If more work and planning goes into this globe app are done, I’d be more than happy to adjust my review and rating. But for now, if you’re considering purchasing this app, save your money.
Response from developer
Thank you for your review and your suggestions. We are sorry you are not happy with the 8K maps. More updates are planned for the next months, where we will update some points you've mentioned. The display of the oceans surface corresponds to the height map - as there is nothing there with height there can't be displayed anything. Otherwise load the waterless map version, there is the underwater topography to be seen. Globe viewer should be able to run offline, so we decided to use a texture solution. There are limits for texture sizes on moblie devices and we don't compress the used textures to get the best visual results so that the 8K version uses up to 1 gigabyte of RAM. We can't use bigger textures due to the risk of the app crashing due to much RAM usage on some devices - at least this is the actual situation which may change in the future. Therefore we put the 4K and 8K demo maps in the app to test them on your device before you buy the map pass. Displaying your local time is only possible, when we know your position on the globe. At the moment it is not planned to access the local position of the device due to privacy protection reasons (we are devolping in Germany and so we need to be GDPR-compatible). The problem with settings not saved is a bug, which will be corrected in the next upate. Again thanks for your suggestions and we hope that you become more happy with GlobeViewer later. Kind regards! There have been a lot updates since your review. Please have a look at the latest version. Most of your critic points are already solved. May be you want to adjust your App rating? Thank you and kind regards!
