Roomly Reviews: Is It Legit?

Customer Experience

Positive experience0.0% of reviews
Neutral0.0% of reviews
Negative experience100.0% of reviews

~ Based on 26 written reviews from the US App Store.

Is Roomly Safe?

Roomly - AI Interior Design appears mostly safe based on user ratings. AppsHunter Safety Score for Roomly is 82/100.

This assessment is based on 150 user ratings, with an App Store average of 4.2/5.

Safety Analysis

82.2% of ratings point to a safe experience
2.2% of ratings suggest some concerns
15.6% of ratings point to a risky experience

~ Based on 90 App Store ratings for Roomly.

Is Roomly Legit?

Roomly - AI Interior Design appears legitimate, with a few gaps. AppsHunter Legitimacy Score for Roomly is 63/100.

Based on 63 of 100 points across 7 verification signals from App Store and developer data.

Top reviews

Fake trial charges

Lure you in with a seemingly free trial but turns out the trial is for 1 week €9,99 and then €10,99 for every week after the trial. So the trial saves you €1 - misleading communication and then on top the AI generation is trash. Avoid!

Response from developer

We sincerely apologize for the frustration caused by the trial pricing presentation and the poor generation quality. We hear your feedback clearly and are actively redesigning the plan details to be completely transparent, while upgrading our rendering models to deliver better outputs.

Slow and Defective

I paid for the app and it just takes forever to create the rooms, and even if you regenerate to get other options, it doesn’t change the design or the furniture. It’s very limited. Not worth it.

Response from developer

We are very sorry for the slow rendering times and the lack of variation in room designs. Our engineering team is currently expanding server capacity to speed up processing and fine-tuning the model to produce much more diverse architectural and furniture changes.

Useless wrapper App- save your money

This app is nothing more than a front-end UI for basic AI models. They advertise a 7-day trial, but the catch is forcing a $14 payment upfront. The design results are completely generic because all it’s doing is sending fixed prompts to an external AI engine. Save yourself $14 and just upload your photos directly to Gemini or ChatGPT instead. You’ll have more control and get way better results without getting ripped off.
Show more

Response from developer

We apologize for the disappointing experience and the frustration around the initial trial terms. We take this feedback seriously and are actively refining our custom styling pipelines to offer deeper customization, alongside making our introductory options clearer.

DO NOT Download! SCAM!

I downloaded this app thru ads and cancelled the subscription during free trial. However, they still charged me for subscription!!!

Response from developer

We are truly sorry for the distress and anger caused by this billing experience. We take your review seriously and are actively working to improve the clarity of our trial and subscription flow to prevent any unexpected charges.

GIVE ME BACK MY MONEY NOW

GIVE ME BACK MY MONEY. I CHOSE A 7 DAY FREE TRIAL AND YOU CHARGED ME £8.99. I EVEN WENT TO APPLE TWICE AND THEY SAID I CANT GET A REFUND.

Response from developer

We deeply apologize for the intense frustration and negative experience regarding this deduction. We hear your concerns clearly and are actively refining our trial confirmation flow to make all charges and steps entirely unmistakable.

fake free week

there’s no free week, app is a scam

Response from developer

We are truly sorry for the disappointment and distrust this experience has caused. We take your review to heart and are redesigning our introductory offer screens to guarantee complete transparency for every user.

Scam

This app is a scam, offered a free trial for 7 days to access features, however immediately billed me for the app without confirmation.

Response from developer

We sincerely apologize for the distressing experience with the payment step. We are actively reviewing and upgrading our checkout prompts to ensure no transaction proceeds without explicit and clear user guidance.

Scam application

I don’t believe that this kind of apps exists in apple store, they said a free trail and when I confirmed they took 10€ from my account !
I want my money back

Response from developer

We deeply apologize for the distress and frustration caused during your trial confirmation. We hear your concern clearly and are actively refining our checkout screens to ensure all terms and steps are completely transparent.

Hard Pass

Watching the ad was the best part of this app. Everything after downloading it was a waste of my time. The predatory practice of offering a free 7 day trial that automatically rolls into a weekly subscription in the hopes you forget about it and start unknowingly paying their $10 (YES TEN DOLLARS) per week fee tells you everything you need to know about what this app is. A good product would not rely on having to trick you into a $520 annual subscription to keep you around.
Show more

Response from developer

We are very sorry for the frustration and negative experience with our onboarding and pricing setup. We value your honest critique and are actively re-evaluating our subscription flow to make pricing and renewal details unmistakable.

Misleading Charges

It says free trial but charges you per week. Apple won’t refund me either. Scam.

Response from developer

We sincerely apologize for the confusion and distress caused by the subscription billing. We take your comments seriously and are working to make all trial rules, billing schedules, and terms significantly clearer throughout the app.

Chat gpt is free and better

This app sucks at making anything realistic

Response from developer

Thank you for your feedback. Generation quality and realism can vary significantly depending on the input prompts, parameters, and reference materials used. We are continuously optimizing our models and processing workflows to deliver better results. If you have specific suggestions or cases you would like to share, our support team is available via the in-app help channel.

Cobrança indevida

O aplicativo promete 7 dias para teste e cobra imediatamente após, não espera os 7 dias. Eu quero meu reembolso!

Response from developer

Olá, compreendemos sua preocupação. O processamento de períodos de teste, assinaturas e cobranças é administrado automaticamente pelo sistema da loja associada à conta do seu dispositivo, sem acesso direto ou gerenciamento por parte dos desenvolvedores. Todas as transações financeiras e o status das assinaturas ficam registrados diretamente no histórico da sua conta no sistema. Para verificar o status da assinatura ou evitar cobranças futuras, você pode gerenciar suas opções nos ajustes da conta do seu aparelho.

Essai non gratuit et ne marche pas

L’application m’a proposé un essai « gratuit » d’une semaine mais j’ai finalement était prélevé de 10€ !! Demande de remboursement refusée par apple.
Et l’application ne fonctionne pas, j’ai mis mes plans 2D et le 3D généré est de très mauvaise qualité avec des résultats complètement aléatoires

Response from developer

We sincerely apologize for the confusing trial charge and that the 2D and 3D generations are not working properly. We hear your frustration about the quality and are working hard to improve.

Terrible

Scamy, trick you into thinking it a
Free trial when it’s not. And I thought okay I’ll give it a shot. It’s so slow and doesn’t work properly. Uploaded my floor plan with all my rooms labelled and it just made everything a living room. I could do better on the sims. I want my money back!

Response from developer

We're deeply sorry for the misleading trial and that the app misread your floor plan, turning everything into a living room. We hear your frustration and are actively working to improve our AI's accuracy.

No free trial

No free trial

Response from developer

We sincerely apologize for the confusion regarding the free trial. We hear your frustration and are working to make our subscription terms much clearer for everyone.

Don’t buy it

Chat GPT does this better and it’s not a subscription. I ended up paying £8.99 for trying a worthless service. Doesn’t do anything

Response from developer

We're truly sorry you paid for a service that didn't deliver and felt like a waste of money. We hear your honest comparison, and we are working hard to improve our app's unique value and performance.

Just mimic

It’s no better than mainstream AI chat platform like ChatGPT. I ended up paying £8 just for trying it, cancelled it right after the first use but didn’t get any refund. I would not recommend it. It’s a very basic app which probably using Other AI platforms. Poor outputs.

Response from developer

We're sorry to hear the app didn't meet your expectations and for the refund issue. We appreciate your honest feedback and are continuously working to improve our AI outputs.

Beware

They trick you into subscribing by thinking you have one week free trial while they charge you 12.99$

Response from developer

We sincerely apologize for the misleading experience and the unexpected charge. We hear you, and we are reviewing our subscription process to make it more transparent.

Scam

Says 7 day free trial but charged me £8.99 and I can’t request refund!

Response from developer

We sincerely apologise for the confusion and frustration. We are working to make our subscription terms clearer and improve the overall experience. Thank you for your feedback.

No free trial

Be careful as the trial is not free!

Response from developer

We apologise for the inconvenience. Please tap "Contact Us" in the app and we'll assist you directly.