Stitch Fiddle Reviews: Is It Legit?

Customer Experience

Positive experience0.0% of reviews
Neutral8.3% of reviews
Negative experience91.7% of reviews

~ Based on 12 written reviews from the US App Store.

Is Stitch Fiddle Safe?

Stitch Fiddle: Cross Pattern appears mostly safe based on user ratings. AppsHunter Safety Score for Stitch Fiddle is 71/100.

This assessment is based on 35 user ratings, with an App Store average of 3.6/5.

Safety Analysis

60.0% of ratings point to a safe experience
5.7% of ratings suggest some concerns
34.3% of ratings point to a risky experience

~ Based on 35 App Store ratings for Stitch Fiddle.

Is Stitch Fiddle Legit?

Stitch Fiddle: Cross Pattern appears legitimate, with a few gaps. AppsHunter Legitimacy Score for Stitch Fiddle is 65/100.

Based on 65 of 100 points across 7 verification signals from App Store and developer data.

Top reviews

Very confused

I downloaded thinking this was the same thing as the stitch fiddle website, now I have no clue what this is and feels like false advertising. In the AppStore it is names “Stitch Fiddle.” Once downloaded it shows as “Stitch Craft” on the App Library. There is also literally no login option which reaffirmed my thought that it isn’t the same thing. After looking it up, the website does NOT have an app. Plus, just like others are saying, you hit a paywall pretty quickly. The name feels misleading and if it is actually “Stitch Craft” like it says after it’s downloaded, the name really needs to be changed on the App Store to stop being misleading. Maybe it works for someone else but not what I thought it was or wanted.
Show more

???

literally everything is premium and also you only get one free pattern?

Not satisfied

The pattern tool is fine, but there are no instructions anywhere that help with using the app. It is quite frustrating, I bought it and I am not satisfied

Very disappointed

The functions are very poorly designed

Almost every feature is locked behind a paywall

As the title says, almost anything you try to do in this app pulls up a “you have to unlock the premium to use this feature” screen. I just wanna knit bruh, lame af.
👎👎👎

Response from developer

Hello we made changes so you can now do more things freely before committing to a subscription.

Premium

Premium gets the best stuff the app is damn near unusable without the premium majority of the features are in the premium.

Response from developer

Thanks for your feedback. We understand Premium isn’t for everyone. The app includes a range of free features to help users get started, while Premium unlocks advanced tools for those who need them. We’re continually improving the free experience and appreciate your feedback.

Misleading

This is NOT stitch fiddle. If you are looking to create and have written patterns outside of just a diagram, this is not the app for you, unless I am missing something

This is NOT STITCH FIDDLE

If you are looking for the Stitch Fiddle program, this is not it. Do not purchase premium. The actual SF does not have an app. It is browser only. I’m usually really careful with this sort of thing and I was swindled. Overall was not a fan of the product either, which is how I figured out I was not in the right place. Hope to save someone else the trouble!
Show more

Premum

Too many premum

lol

Last month they responded to a review saying the undo feature not working in the free version was a bug and they fixed it. “Fixed it” by charging money for the feature now apparently because I can’t undo something without paying for the subscription. Not even a free trial to see if I like it. Cant change the amount of colors without a subscription.
Show more

Response from developer

We’re sorry this caused frustration. Previously there was indeed an issue with undo behavior, and that bug was fixed. Since then, some advanced editing features, including unlimited undo and color customization - have become part of the Premium version to support ongoing development of the app. We understand that this may feel disappointing, especially if you expected those features to remain free. Your feedback is fair, and we’ll take it into account while improving the balance between free and premium functionality.

Scammers

They are pretending to be an app for Stitch Fiddle (a popular application for making charts). From everything I have seen, they are not.

Response from developer

Thanks for your feedback. We are not affiliated with Stitch Fiddle. Our app is an independent pattern maker designed for iPhone and iPad users who are looking for a mobile alternative. We’ll make this clearer in our listing to avoid any confusion.

Really like this app but…

This app works really well. My issue is that the erase and undo function doesn’t work. I was going to get the full version but if I can’t erase I can’t use it

Response from developer

Hi, Thanks for your message and for your feedback. We have fixed the issue with the erase and undo functions. It was caused by a bug, and the app now works properly. The latest update also includes additional features and improvements. Please update the app to the newest version and try again. If you have any further questions or still experience issues, feel free to contact us. Thank you for using the app!