ServiceChannel Provider Reviews: Is It Legit?

Customer Experience

Positive experience5.2% of reviews
Neutral4.5% of reviews
Negative experience90.3% of reviews

~ Based on 134 written reviews from the US App Store.

What users say about ServiceChannel Provider

Is ServiceChannel Provider Safe?

ServiceChannel Provider does not appear safe based on available data. AppsHunter Safety Score for ServiceChannel Provider is 39/100.

This assessment is based on 144 user ratings, with an App Store average of 1.7/5.

Safety Analysis

16.9% of ratings point to a safe experience
0.7% of ratings suggest some concerns
82.4% of ratings point to a risky experience

~ Based on 142 App Store ratings for ServiceChannel Provider.

Is ServiceChannel Provider Legit?

ServiceChannel Provider appears to be a legitimate app. AppsHunter Legitimacy Score for ServiceChannel Provider is 88/100.

Based on 88 of 100 points across 7 verification signals from App Store and developer data.

Top reviews

Bad

Quite literally awful

Can not paste in work order number

This app needs to let us copy & paste info on our cell phone screens

Can't paste in the work order number

Manager

Easy to keep jobs on track and navigate. Suggest going through the service channel university online, very helpful.

Nonfunctional nightmare

My employer requires me to use this to do work orders. Nine times out of 10 it just doesn't work and it gets to the point where I spend so much time trying to get it to work. The only option is to give up be blamed for it and move onto the next job. It's so exhausting and so incredibly frustrating. Anyone having issues with this app needs to document it thoroughly and press the issue all the way up so hopefully something gets done... such a simple service should not be this broken
Show more

Response from developer

Hello, I'm sorry you're having issues with our app. Please contact us at support@servicechannel.com and we'll be happy to help get any issues resolved.

Link from email to accept work is not connecting to app

When I receive a wor order and I accept the work, it should open app and mine will always say app not installed.
But my app is installed .

Horrible update can’t even paste work orders

I used to love SC, it was always so simple to just plug and play with multiple vendors but after this UI update, it’s just impossible to enter the tracking number and these are 9 digit long numbers that I do not have written down as I normally don’t need to.

Response from developer

Hello, I'm sorry you're having issues with our app. Please contact us at support@servicechannel.com and we'll be happy to help get any issues resolved.

Gets the job done

Helps our team streamline work orders

Search is terrible

Search by location was supposed to be fixed 8/5 it wasn’t. App has extremely long load times among other issues. It’s fairly user friendly otherwise. Apparently tracks gps location of user when open or not and draining your battery life on device.

Response from developer

Hello, I'm sorry you're having issues with our app. Please contact us at support@servicechannel.com and we'll be happy to help get any issues resolved.

Worst update ever

We used to just put in the work orders and see how long the employee had been there before reporting back; now we have to wait—I can't resolve anything on the spot because we can't see the status. It's idiotic.

Junk

Just garbage. Before when we would try to accept a service channel work order from our email it would automatically pull up that specific work order and allow us to check in. Now it brings us to some generic screen where we have to then go back and copy and paste the work order and input it.

Response from developer

Hello, I'm sorry you're having issues with our app. Please contact us at support@servicechannel.com and we'll be happy to help get any issues resolved.

Sucks

Constant issues, with work orders not filtering right, not going to invoices like they should and constant filtering issues. They’ll fix an issue and a week later you’ll have 3 more and response times are terrible

Horrible

App is clunky and hard to use. There’s no easy way to filter what type of jobs you want to see so you have to keep note of what setting to tick on and off again so you don’t get overwhelmed.

Can’t close out jobs if you accidentally forget to clock out after you head home so guess you’ll just be logging time on a repair all night long.

Also the interface consistently has glitches where it’ll continue logging time on repairs despite you stopping a repair.
Show more

Response from developer

Hello, I'm sorry you're having issues with our app. Please contact us at support@servicechannel.com and we'll be happy to help get any issues resolved.

As a tech

App glitches 100% when an update is patched… guaranteed have to delete and reinstall app .. redo all filters

Software Errors.

This application is clunky in every way, from administration to technician. There is reduced functionality in the application than in browser, no biggie. We’re able to track time; even if the deadlines flag red based on the wrong timezone, that’s fine. Hey, if the page has the onscreen keyboard blocking your next button at the bottom of the screen, that’s navigable. You have to send then submit then submit your submission, alright haha do what you like.

What’s irredeemable is the sheer volume of errors in API, from the single line, perhaps legible error fixed by refreshing the application, to the error code that is so long I fall asleep copying-and-pasting it into a search that yields no results. No save functionality means a lengthy submission that can be erased by an error of any kind. A precise location function drains my phone battery like a 4K video. All fixable, but as it stands currently, the bugs are become SC Provider.
Show more

Could use some work

The app has a lot of bug issues, like getting stuck in work orders or not working when internet is not strong, which is common in an industrial setting. The app lacks a lot of the features that a conventional CMMS would

Response from developer

Hello, I'm sorry you're having issues with our app. Please contact us at support@servicechannel.com and we'll be happy to help get any issues resolved.

Wow…

Hard to upload photos. App constantly freezes, and now I can’t even close the app. It’s embarrassing how bad this app really is.

CIWO function not working

Certain customers require techs to create a work order when on site. This feature is now no longer working. We have submitted multiple support tickets and have gotten no response

Yes any thing else

Absolute garbage a real battery eater hard to log in really hard to complete and sign out of task

Does work anymore

I have to call in because it does except Pin or any information. Tried reinstalling app, but it is just garbage.

Been using this app for years

And every single day it gives me the same issues. Not connecting, not completing requests or uploading data, failing to very simple tasks, etc. it’s a constant headache needing near constant maintenance to even function at a mediocre level.

Response from developer

Hello, I'm sorry to hear you're having problems with the app. Please reach out to us at Support@ServiceChannel.com and we'll be happy to assist in getting this resolved.