Your tutor didn’t receive the money I paid you
Thanks
Response from developer
Hello, We’re sorry to hear about your experience and understand how disappointing it must have been to wait for a lesson that didn’t take place. When a lesson doesn’t happen as planned, you can report the issue through our flaging system within 24 hours of the scheduled lesson. This allows us to put the payment on hold while our team looks into the situation. Unfortunately, we haven’t been able to identify your account using the information available to us here. Please contact our support team at servicequalite@superprof.com, providing the email address associated with your account and any relevant details about the lesson, so we can look into your situation. Kind regards,
What an Upgrade
Superprof review
Best platform for teachers
Abzocke/Arnarque
Erneuerung automatisch angeschaltet nach dem ersten Kursversuch. Gewarnt angeblich per Mail. Rückzahlung bisher vom App Entwickler abgelehnt, zu vermeiden !!!
Response from developer
Bonjour, Nous sommes désolés que votre expérience n’ait pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes. Nous n’avons toutefois pas réussi à retrouver votre compte à partir des informations disponibles. Nous vous invitons à nous contacter à l’adresse servicequalite@superprof.com en précisant l’adresse e-mail associée à votre compte, afin que nous puissions examiner votre situation et vous apporter une réponse adaptée. Cordialement,
Account wurde einfach gelöscht
Response from developer
Guten Tag, es tut uns leid, dass Sie diese Erfahrung gemacht haben. Wir löschen keine Konten ohne entsprechenden Grund. Möglicherweise konnten Sie sich nicht mehr mit der richtigen E-Mail-Adresse anmelden und haben deshalb Ihr Profil nicht wiedergefunden. Wir möchten Ihnen gerne weiterhelfen und die Situation gemeinsam mit Ihnen klären. Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns unter servicequalite@superprof.com, damit unser Kundenservice Ihr Konto überprüfen und Sie bestmöglich unterstützen kann. Mit freundlichen Grüßen
Qualidade impecável!
Don’t download it
It doesn’t work as intended and seems more of a very beginning work in project than a full published app.
The web version is buggy too, but a lot less than whatever this is.
Response from developer
Hello, We’re sorry to hear you’re experiencing these technical issues with our app. We’d like to understand what’s happening and help improve your experience. Could you please contact us at productgang@superprof.com with more details about the issues you’re encountering? Our team will be happy to look into this. Kind regards,
Abo Falle
Response from developer
Guten Tag, wir bedauern Ihren Eindruck, möchten jedoch klarstellen, dass der Preis und die monatliche Verlängerung des Student Pass vor Abschluss der Buchung auf der Zahlungsseite angegeben und anschließend per E-Mail bestätigt werden. Es handelt sich um ein monatliches Abonnement ohne feste Laufzeit, das jederzeit gekündigt werden kann. Bei Fragen zu Ihrem konkreten Fall erreichen Sie uns unter servicequalite@superprof.com. Mit freundlichen Grüßen
Poor Accessibility
Response from developer
Hello, We’re sorry that you’re finding the app difficult to navigate and read. Please contact our product team at productgang@superprof.com to share more details so they can look into the issues you’re experiencing. Kind regards,
Abzocke
Response from developer
Guten Tag, es tut uns leid, dass Sie mit Ihrer Erfahrung unzufrieden waren. Wir möchten jedoch darauf hinweisen, dass der Preis von 49 € und die Bedingungen des monatlichen Student Pass vor dem Abschluss transparent angezeigt werden. Wir sehen außerdem, dass unsere Kollegin Ihren Fall bereits geprüft und Ihnen mit einer kulanten Lösung entgegengekommen ist. Wir hoffen, dass diese Geste dazu beigetragen hat, Ihre Situation zu verbessern. Mit freundlichen Grüßen
Not good
Tricky to use app, hard to navigate between key information.
Response from developer
Hello, We’re sorry that you’re finding the app difficult to use and navigate. We’d like to share your feedback with our product team. Please contact us at productgang@superprof.com so we can better understand the difficulties you’re experiencing. Kind regards,
Great place to share and gain knowledge
I have always wanted to teach, however, I found it difficult to get my foot through the door and find the right opportunity.
Not only have I been given that chance through Superprof, but I have also gained an abundance of knowledge and experience. I have built a network and created something for myself that I can genuinely be proud of.
Thanks to Superprof, I have been able to do something I have always wanted to do and turn my passion for teaching into something real.
Shahzad
Cobranças indevidas
Response from developer
Olá, Gostaríamos de esclarecer que não existe qualquer intenção de induzir os utilizadores em erro relativamente às retenções bancárias. Quando um aluno envia um pedido a um professor, pode ser realizada uma autorização bancária temporária como garantia. Se o professor aceitar o pedido e a ligação for estabelecida, o Pass Aluno é então ativado e a cobrança é efetuada. Se o professor não aceitar, o Pass não é ativado e a autorização é automaticamente libertada. Este funcionamento é explicado de forma clara antes da subscrição. Por isso, a afirmação de que a aplicação “mente” sobre este processo não corresponde ao funcionamento real do serviço. Atenciosamente,
Excellent platform
Great connection opportunities
(SCAM) Very Dubious and Deceitful
Response from developer
Hello, We’re sorry to hear about your experience and understand your frustration regarding the payments. The Student Pass remains active until it is cancelled, even if the platform is no longer being used. Its subscription terms and renewal are presented before payment is confirmed, and it can be cancelled at any time from the account. If you would like us to review your situation and refund request, please contact us at servicequalite@superprof.com with the email address associated with your account. Kind regards,
Man zahlt, auch wenn man keinen Lehrer findet
Response from developer
Guten Tag, es tut uns leid, dass Sie trotz Ihrer Suche keinen passenden Lehrer finden konnten und am Ende keine Unterrichtsstunde zustande gekommen ist. Wenn kein Lehrer Sie letztlich unterstützen konnte, können wir Ihnen gerne dabei helfen, weitere passende Lehrer zu finden oder gemeinsam eine Lösung für Ihre Situation zu prüfen. Dafür müssen wir zunächst Ihr Konto identifizieren können. Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns unter servicequalite@superprof.com und geben Sie die mit Ihrem Konto verknüpfte E-Mail-Adresse an. Unser Team hilft Ihnen gerne weiter. Mit freundlichen Grüßen
Stay Away!
Response from developer
Hello, We’re sorry that the Student Pass model did not meet your expectations. We understand that you may prefer to pay only once a lesson has been arranged. The Student Pass gives students the flexibility to contact as many tutors as they wish, compare their profiles, rates and reviews, and discuss their needs directly before choosing a tutor. Many tutors also offer a free first lesson, allowing students to try different tutors and find the one who best suits their needs without having to pay for every first lesson. The subscription terms are presented before the payment is confirmed, and the Pass can be cancelled at any time. If you were unable to find a tutor who could meet your needs, our team can also review your situation and help you find suitable alternatives or consider a refund where appropriate. Kind regards,
Predatory auto billing and completely inaccessible for blind users
I signed up to find a local boxing coach who could teach adaptive self-defence to a blind, disabled man. None of the tutors had the proper expertise, and the rest were too far away. The app was useless for what I needed, but it gets worse.
As a blind user relying on a screen reader, navigating Superprof is a nightmare. Their interface is so poorly built for accessibility that I couldn’t even access or locate a cancellation button using my assistive tech.
Because of their flawed app, I was auto-billed for 4 months—despite only trying to use it in month one. When I contacted support to explain that accessibility barriers physically stopped me from cancelling, they just hid behind their Terms & Conditions and refused to refund the last 3 months.
They are happy to take money every month for a service you can’t use, while making it impossible for screen reader users to opt out. Avoid this platform
Response from developer
Hello, We’re sorry that you were unable to find a tutor suited to your specific needs and, in particular, that you encountered difficulties using our platform with a screen reader. We’re also surprised to read that our customer service was unable to assist you regarding the accessibility issues and the charges you mention. We cannot currently identify the specific case described in this review, so we would like to look into it more closely. Please contact us at servicequalite@superprof.com with the email address associated with your account. We’ll be able to review your exchanges with our team, the accessibility issues you encountered and the charges mentioned, and assist you directly. Kind regards,
