Superprof | Cours particuliers Reviews: Is It Legit?

Customer Experience

Positive experience41.5% of reviews
Neutral5.3% of reviews
Negative experience53.2% of reviews

~ Based on 94 written reviews from the US App Store.

Is Superprof | Cours particuliers Safe?

Superprof | Cours particuliers appears safe based on user ratings. AppsHunter Safety Score for Superprof | Cours particuliers is 88/100.

This assessment is based on 236 user ratings, with an App Store average of 4.5/5.

Safety Analysis

89.0% of ratings point to a safe experience
0.0% of ratings suggest some concerns
11.0% of ratings point to a risky experience

~ Based on 236 App Store ratings for Superprof | Cours particuliers.

Is Superprof | Cours particuliers Legit?

Superprof | Cours particuliers appears legitimate, with a few gaps. AppsHunter Legitimacy Score for Superprof | Cours particuliers is 63/100.

Based on 63 of 100 points across 7 verification signals from App Store and developer data.

Top reviews

Your tutor didn’t receive the money I paid you

I paid, your tutor didn’t show up, he claimed he didn’t receive the payment, we waited at the agreed time and venue no show no apology, funny enough your policy no refund after 24 hours, don’t you think it’s a joke and scam
Thanks

Response from developer

Hello, We’re sorry to hear about your experience and understand how disappointing it must have been to wait for a lesson that didn’t take place. When a lesson doesn’t happen as planned, you can report the issue through our flaging system within 24 hours of the scheduled lesson. This allows us to put the payment on hold while our team looks into the situation. Unfortunately, we haven’t been able to identify your account using the information available to us here. Please contact our support team at servicequalite@superprof.com, providing the email address associated with your account and any relevant details about the lesson, so we can look into your situation. Kind regards,

What an Upgrade

The new platform appears to be much better. I was getting a ton of spam on the old site. Making it almost unusable. It appears to be better.

Superprof review

From Coach Demi

Best platform for teachers

No words to describe the difference Super Prof has on my life, if you are a teacher and is looking to grow, that’s the right platform.

Abzocke/Arnarque

Renouvellement automatique automatiquement activé avec « avertissement par mail » dès le premier essai de cour entrepris. 39.- bookés après 4 semaines et refus de remboursement de la part du développeur, à éviter !!!
Erneuerung automatisch angeschaltet nach dem ersten Kursversuch. Gewarnt angeblich per Mail. Rückzahlung bisher vom App Entwickler abgelehnt, zu vermeiden !!!
Show more

Response from developer

Bonjour, Nous sommes désolés que votre expérience n’ait pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes. Nous n’avons toutefois pas réussi à retrouver votre compte à partir des informations disponibles. Nous vous invitons à nous contacter à l’adresse servicequalite@superprof.com en précisant l’adresse e-mail associée à votre compte, afin que nous puissions examiner votre situation et vous apporter une réponse adaptée. Cordialement,

Account wurde einfach gelöscht

Als ich zwei Schüler gefunden hatte mit denen der Unterricht gut geklappt hat wurde einfach meinen gesamter Account und meine Anzeige gelöscht. Jetzt habe ich keine Möglichkeit mehr meine Schüler zu erreichen und muss wieder ganz von vorne starten. Nicht zu empfehlen.

Response from developer

Guten Tag, es tut uns leid, dass Sie diese Erfahrung gemacht haben. Wir löschen keine Konten ohne entsprechenden Grund. Möglicherweise konnten Sie sich nicht mehr mit der richtigen E-Mail-Adresse anmelden und haben deshalb Ihr Profil nicht wiedergefunden. Wir möchten Ihnen gerne weiterhelfen und die Situation gemeinsam mit Ihnen klären. Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns unter servicequalite@superprof.com, damit unser Kundenservice Ihr Konto überprüfen und Sie bestmöglich unterstützen kann. Mit freundlichen Grüßen

Qualidade impecável!

Ótima plataforma! Uso há anos e super recomendo.

Don’t download it

Extremely buggy. 9/10 times it doesn’t load my messages or account info.

It doesn’t work as intended and seems more of a very beginning work in project than a full published app.

The web version is buggy too, but a lot less than whatever this is.

Response from developer

Hello, We’re sorry to hear you’re experiencing these technical issues with our app. We’d like to understand what’s happening and help improve your experience. Could you please contact us at productgang@superprof.com with more details about the issues you’re encountering? Our team will be happy to look into this. Kind regards,

Abo Falle

Hier wird einem ohne Hinweis ein Abo angedreht, welches sich dann monatlich verlängert. Alles nur im Kleingedruckten, ohne mit einem Button auf den Abschluss eines Abos hinzuweisen. Kann nur davon abraten, mit solchen Betrügern eine Geschäftsbeziehung einzugehen.

Response from developer

Guten Tag, wir bedauern Ihren Eindruck, möchten jedoch klarstellen, dass der Preis und die monatliche Verlängerung des Student Pass vor Abschluss der Buchung auf der Zahlungsseite angegeben und anschließend per E-Mail bestätigt werden. Es handelt sich um ein monatliches Abonnement ohne feste Laufzeit, das jederzeit gekündigt werden kann. Bei Fragen zu Ihrem konkreten Fall erreichen Sie uns unter servicequalite@superprof.com. Mit freundlichen Grüßen

Poor Accessibility

Hard to navigate and difficult to read.

Response from developer

Hello, We’re sorry that you’re finding the app difficult to navigate and read. Please contact our product team at productgang@superprof.com to share more details so they can look into the issues you’re experiencing. Kind regards,

Abzocke

Damit überhaupt mit den Lehrern in Kontakt treten kann muss man einen Pass abonnieren für 49€ monatlich. Das größte Abzocke die ich jemals gesehen haben. Ich habe am selben Tag versucht mein Geld zurück zu bekommen. Und Sie wollten es mir nicht zurückgeben.

Response from developer

Guten Tag, es tut uns leid, dass Sie mit Ihrer Erfahrung unzufrieden waren. Wir möchten jedoch darauf hinweisen, dass der Preis von 49 € und die Bedingungen des monatlichen Student Pass vor dem Abschluss transparent angezeigt werden. Wir sehen außerdem, dass unsere Kollegin Ihren Fall bereits geprüft und Ihnen mit einer kulanten Lösung entgegengekommen ist. Wir hoffen, dass diese Geste dazu beigetragen hat, Ihre Situation zu verbessern. Mit freundlichen Grüßen

Not good

The app is very slightly better than the website but that is a very low bar.
Tricky to use app, hard to navigate between key information.

Response from developer

Hello, We’re sorry that you’re finding the app difficult to use and navigate. We’d like to share your feedback with our product team. Please contact us at productgang@superprof.com so we can better understand the difficulties you’re experiencing. Kind regards,

Great place to share and gain knowledge

Superprof has given me the chance to showcase my skills and find a true passion in something I really love, which is teaching.

I have always wanted to teach, however, I found it difficult to get my foot through the door and find the right opportunity.
Not only have I been given that chance through Superprof, but I have also gained an abundance of knowledge and experience. I have built a network and created something for myself that I can genuinely be proud of.

Thanks to Superprof, I have been able to do something I have always wanted to do and turn my passion for teaching into something real.
Shahzad
Show more

Cobranças indevidas

App mente ao dizer que retençoes de cobrança “Trata-se apenas de uma autorização temporária de pagamento, usada como garantia.”

Response from developer

Olá, Gostaríamos de esclarecer que não existe qualquer intenção de induzir os utilizadores em erro relativamente às retenções bancárias. Quando um aluno envia um pedido a um professor, pode ser realizada uma autorização bancária temporária como garantia. Se o professor aceitar o pedido e a ligação for estabelecida, o Pass Aluno é então ativado e a cobrança é efetuada. Se o professor não aceitar, o Pass não é ativado e a autorização é automaticamente libertada. Este funcionamento é explicado de forma clara antes da subscrição. Por isso, a afirmação de que a aplicação “mente” sobre este processo não corresponde ao funcionamento real do serviço. Atenciosamente,

Excellent platform

Superprof is an excellent platform for connecting students with tutors. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for tuition or wanting to offer their teaching expertise.

Great connection opportunities

Such a great platform. Has helped me in many ways. I give it 4 stars because they haven’t made it easy trying to stop the subscription and I’ve had to pay many times because it makes you jump through hoops just to cancel and is unclear if your subscription is active or not. They have made changes but it’s at one’s expense.
Show more

(SCAM) Very Dubious and Deceitful

Signed up, paid once and stopped using the app. They continue to charge for couple of months and didn’t want to refund me coz their mf policy doesn’t offer refund for what i opted for. How do you keep charging people when you can obviously tell they’re not using your service and also inactive on the platform. That’s pure exploitation and extortion. Don’t use this platform if you like yourself.
Show more

Response from developer

Hello, We’re sorry to hear about your experience and understand your frustration regarding the payments. The Student Pass remains active until it is cancelled, even if the platform is no longer being used. Its subscription terms and renewal are presented before payment is confirmed, and it can be cancelled at any time from the account. If you would like us to review your situation and refund request, please contact us at servicequalite@superprof.com with the email address associated with your account. Kind regards,

Man zahlt, auch wenn man keinen Lehrer findet

Es sah in der App so aus, als gäbe es einige Lehrer, die passen könnten. Ich wäre auch bereit gewesen, etwas weiter zu fahren. Leider hat keiner zugesagt. Einige Lehrer waren dann nach meiner Anmeldung als „nicht verfügbar“ markiert. Eine Lehrerin hatte Interesse, konnte aber erst einen Monat später. Daher behielt ich das Abonnement, bis sie dann doch absagte. Dass man erstmal zahlt, auch wenn die Suche noch nicht erfolgreich war, ist ärgerlich. Allerdings hat der Kundenservice sich am Ende gekümmert und die Zahlungen rückerstattet.
Show more

Response from developer

Guten Tag, es tut uns leid, dass Sie trotz Ihrer Suche keinen passenden Lehrer finden konnten und am Ende keine Unterrichtsstunde zustande gekommen ist. Wenn kein Lehrer Sie letztlich unterstützen konnte, können wir Ihnen gerne dabei helfen, weitere passende Lehrer zu finden oder gemeinsam eine Lösung für Ihre Situation zu prüfen. Dafür müssen wir zunächst Ihr Konto identifizieren können. Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns unter servicequalite@superprof.com und geben Sie die mit Ihrem Konto verknüpfte E-Mail-Adresse an. Unser Team hilft Ihnen gerne weiter. Mit freundlichen Grüßen

Stay Away!

You don’t pay for a lesson at an agreed upon time. You’re paying for a subscription. Horrible business model. No way to verify tutors can actually meet your needs before paying.

Response from developer

Hello, We’re sorry that the Student Pass model did not meet your expectations. We understand that you may prefer to pay only once a lesson has been arranged. The Student Pass gives students the flexibility to contact as many tutors as they wish, compare their profiles, rates and reviews, and discuss their needs directly before choosing a tutor. Many tutors also offer a free first lesson, allowing students to try different tutors and find the one who best suits their needs without having to pay for every first lesson. The subscription terms are presented before the payment is confirmed, and the Pass can be cancelled at any time. If you were unable to find a tutor who could meet your needs, our team can also review your situation and help you find suitable alternatives or consider a refund where appropriate. Kind regards,

Predatory auto billing and completely inaccessible for blind users

Superprof is a subscription trap that hides behind fine print and actively penalises disabled users.
I signed up to find a local boxing coach who could teach adaptive self-defence to a blind, disabled man. None of the tutors had the proper expertise, and the rest were too far away. The app was useless for what I needed, but it gets worse.
As a blind user relying on a screen reader, navigating Superprof is a nightmare. Their interface is so poorly built for accessibility that I couldn’t even access or locate a cancellation button using my assistive tech.
Because of their flawed app, I was auto-billed for 4 months—despite only trying to use it in month one. When I contacted support to explain that accessibility barriers physically stopped me from cancelling, they just hid behind their Terms & Conditions and refused to refund the last 3 months.
They are happy to take money every month for a service you can’t use, while making it impossible for screen reader users to opt out. Avoid this platform
Show more

Response from developer

Hello, We’re sorry that you were unable to find a tutor suited to your specific needs and, in particular, that you encountered difficulties using our platform with a screen reader. We’re also surprised to read that our customer service was unable to assist you regarding the accessibility issues and the charges you mention. We cannot currently identify the specific case described in this review, so we would like to look into it more closely. Please contact us at servicequalite@superprof.com with the email address associated with your account. We’ll be able to review your exchanges with our team, the accessibility issues you encountered and the charges mentioned, and assist you directly. Kind regards,