Have met some of my best friends on this app.
Of recent the changes to the interface have really limited the ability to connect with others however. For instance the alterations to the group plans portion of the app I can no longer join a “Central America” group chat because if the person who made it did so in Panama and I’m now in Nicaragua even though the group is made for all of Central America it won’t let me join. It’s a lot tougher to get connected to people unless they’re actively Right where you are, but where I found this app worked best was reaching out to others in advance we’d get acquainted and make plans to meet when we eventually traveled to the destination a couple days weeks or months later.
Also yall are missing Eswatini on the country counter and have East timor/timor leste twice haha
100% would recommend (coming from a day one)
Garbage The system deleted my group
DO NOT GET THIS APP SAFETY ISSUES
Account suspended for no reason
ehh
I don’t want the majority of notifications/friend requests I receive from this app to be from older men. this alone drives down my engagement on this app by 85%, and I’m sure the majority of women on this app feel the same way. The two women I did manage to meet from this app agreed to this themselves.
The least this app can do is allow everyone to filter based on age and gender. even these are paid features! And the age range choices are quite large.
This app seems to be a scam
Randomly banned
Location
Scam
Pay to Play
Update to response: The first page of the app is a map of other users around you. Almost all of the profiles were blurred and behind a paywall. How is that not a “main feature”?
AppleID linked
Tem que pagar pra usar
Total disappointment
Sa marche pas
Have to pay to join groups outside of your local area
Didnt delete my account when i asked it to
Response:
Hi,
Its been over a week and I am still getting live updates from chats that I was in when I had my account. I can see people's names and the plans they're making, and I'm getting requests to hang out in my area which leads me to believe that my profile is still visible. This is unacceptable from a privacy and security perspective. I have already contacted the support team but they are not responding as quickly as I am still receiving notifications. Please treat this as an urgent matter.
