If you’re a tourist don’t bother
We enjoyed using Bolt for travel services but DO NOT USE the food service if you’re not living in Poland
App developers: Don’t bother replying-our money got wasted. Spend the time actually fixing the issues to deliver food promptly and accurately
Response from developer
Hi, being left waiting for two hours with no working way to reach the courier or cancel the order is a frustrating end to an already tiring day, and we’re sorry for the hassle and wasted money. Please contact us via in-app support (☰ Account > Support) so we can review the order and the cancellation issue with you. We hope your next order is a better experience.
Freez!! Cravings!
AI support bot will scam you
I accepted, but the noticed the offer was for about 1/3 of the missing drink, not the whole drink. Said this in chat, but the bot refused to talk about it further, as a “refund had already been issued”.
Spent about 30 minutes saying I want to talk to a human, but the bot kept going in circles. I don’t think they even use humans for support.
Terrible experience.
Bolt food georgia
I ordered pizza and a Fanta through Bolt Food, waited nearly an hour, and received only the pizza. The courier confirmed that Domino’s had not given him the drink.
When I contacted Bolt Support, instead of resolving the issue, they repeatedly offered to refund only the missing drink.
Here’s the ridiculous part: I already paid a delivery fee for my complete order. If I want the missing drink, I now have to place another order and pay a second delivery fee to receive something I already paid to have delivered.
Support actually confirmed this was their policy, showed no willingness to offer a reasonable solution, and kept repeating the same scripted refund response.
I wasn’t asking for free food or special treatment. I simply expected to receive what I paid for without being charged twice for delivery.
I’ve used Bolt regularly without complaints, but this experience showed me how poorly they handle even the simplest customer service problems.
Refunding a missing item is the bare minimum, not a satisfactory resolution.
I’ll be switching to Wolt. If Bolt can’t take responsibility for an incomplete order, they shouldn’t expect customers to keep trusting their service.
Response from developer
We’re glad we can help with your incomplete order, and that the support replies didn’t give you a resolution that felt fair, especially after you already paid delivery for the full order. For missing items, please report the affected order through in-app Support (☰ Menu > Support) so the team can investigate using your order details. We hope your next delivery goes much better.
67
საშინელი ქასთუმერ სერვისი
Podvedli mě
App sucks
Customer service 0/10
Terrible service terrible drivers
Bad customer experience
The AI customer service is extremely frustrating and never provides a suitable solution. Even when the money is eventually refunded, you’ve already lost two hours of your time and, most importantly, you’re still left hungry.
This is really disappointing and needs to be addressed.
Macdonalds food delivery
Misleading refund process
Later, I found the money sitting in my Bolt Balance, with no ability to transfer it back to my bank account. Dissatisfied.
Response from developer
Being auto-charged after the free trial and then seeing the refund land in Bolt Balance instead of your bank is not what we want for you. We are looking into what happened and how refunds should be handled. If you can, tell us what you see on the screen when the Bolt Balance refund appears. We will keep working to make this right!
They are uncooperative
Response from developer
Hello, we acknowledge that your order arrived with missing items and that your support request felt unhelpful, especially when you were expecting a fix. For missing or incorrect items, the next step is to report the affected order from inside the app so our team can review it using your order details. We hope your next delivery goes better!
Frustrating experience
Response from developer
Hello, we want to help when you placed an order by mistake and then couldn’t cancel it, message the restaurant, or leave written feedback after it was completed. Our team does want to help in cases like this, so please contact us via in-app support (☰ Account > Support) and share your order details. Thank you for flagging the cancellation, messaging, and feedback options you ran into, it helps us understand where the experience can be improved!
Very Poor Service
Edit: they’ve said they’re looking into my specific order, but I’ve received no communication whatsoever.
Response from developer
We didn’t receive the dessert you paid extra for, especially when you were relying on the order after travel at a difficult time of night. Missing items, followed by being told the refund request was not eligible, can feel like a poor first experience. We are looking into what happened with that order so our team can help with the missing item. We will make sure this gets the attention it needs!
0 customer support
Response from developer
We’re really sorry your order issue turned into a hard time getting real help, especially when support suggested you contact the restaurant directly instead of sorting it with you. Please contact us via in-app support (☰ Account > Support) and include your order details so our team can review what went wrong and guide you from there. Thank you for taking the time to flag this.
Отвратительный сервис
Конкретно в Батуми не рекомендую пользоваться!!!
Ждал 1,5 часа когда освободиться хотя бы один курьер, так и не дождался!!!
Не рекомендую пользоваться!
Awful service
Promo codes
So what’s the point of giving a “30% OFF” code if you can barely use it? This feels misleading and unnecessarily restrictive. Fix this ridiculous policy.

