NexusTours Reviews: Is It Legit?

Customer Experience

Positive experience5.1% of reviews
Neutral0.0% of reviews
Negative experience94.9% of reviews

~ Based on 59 written reviews from the US App Store.

Is NexusTours Safe?

NexusTours does not appear safe based on available data. AppsHunter Safety Score for NexusTours is 42/100.

This assessment is based on 41 user ratings, with an App Store average of 1.4/5.

Safety Analysis

9.8% of ratings point to a safe experience
0.0% of ratings suggest some concerns
90.2% of ratings point to a risky experience

~ Based on 41 App Store ratings for NexusTours.

Is NexusTours Legit?

NexusTours appears legitimate, with a few gaps. AppsHunter Legitimacy Score for NexusTours is 78/100.

Based on 78 of 100 points across 7 verification signals from App Store and developer data.

Top reviews

Garbage Garbage Garbage

This is a horrible app, hard you use. The only reason I’m using this is because hotel transfers. THIS APP IS A COMPLETE GARBAGE.

Not Reliable

Unable to add a reservation and the chat function does not configure properly on my Apple device. At this point not very useful at all

Can’t even log in

This app is terrible. I can’t even scroll down to click login, the keyboard is in the way, and the return button does nothing. What a waste of time!

Horrible chat function

You can’t see what you are typing and there is no copy and paste options.

Response from developer

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re sorry to hear about the difficulties you experienced while typing and using the copy-and-paste functionality in our app. We understand how frustrating this can be and truly appreciate you bringing it to our attention. Your feedback is important to us as we continue working to improve the overall user experience. Alejandro Vazquez Senior Director NexusTours

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY

I booked a tour and my bus didn’t show up.

I contacted them via WhatsApp and they reached out to their department. 6 months later I msged them requesting an update and no reply. Another 3 months later I asked again for help with my refund and no reply. It shows they are reading my messages.

I emailed them and they looked into my case and told me that an error was made when they created their tour resulting in an incorrect pickup time on my voucher and they told me their department has been reached out to. That they need to wait for a response. I replied stating that I have been already waiting for 9 months. They stopped replying again.
Show more

Lots of error

Reservation shows “not available”.
Chat box is not showing what you ate typing.
When you adding your reservations, the name you typed and picked were not showing after created.
We have 4 different reservations with different names, but it showed up all under 1 name!!! Hahahhaha

Response from developer

Thank you for taking the time to share these details. We’re very sorry for the frustration you experienced with the app, particularly with your reservation showing as “not available,” the difficulty seeing what you were typing in the chat box, and the issue with multiple reservations appearing under the same name. We would like to look into your specific case in more detail. Please email me directly at avazquez@nexustours.com with your booking number(s) and any additional details or screenshots you may have. This information will help us better understand what occurred with your reservations. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. Alejandro Vazquez Senior Director NexusTours

Don’t Trust this App!

I wish there was a way to rate this app at zero stars because that’s what it deserves. The UI is terrible. App said for days my tour is at noon. However, I get a call from my room phone after I checked in once I woke up that you’re going to be left in 4 minutes unless you get down here. Will never book anything from them again and hopefully I will save some people some stress and confusion by reading this.
Show more

Response from developer

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am sincerely sorry for the frustration, stress, and confusion this situation caused, particularly regarding the difference between the tour time displayed in the app and the information you received at the hotel. We take feedback like this seriously, and I would personally like to better understand what happened with your reservation and the information displayed in the app. Please email me directly at avazquez@nexustours.com with your booking number, the tour you booked, and any additional details or screenshots you may have. This will allow us to review the circumstances surrounding your experience in detail. Regardless of the outcome of our review, I appreciate you taking the time to bring this experience to our attention. Alejandro Vazquez Senior Director NexusTours

Use literally anyone else

I’ve never left a review for anything before but I feel compelled to write one here. Do not use this company and do not use this app.

This app is without a doubt the least functional application that has ever been developed. The entire app is useless for anything other than attempting to chat with a real person after you get past the dumb bot that will tell you that you’ve provided the wrong confirmation number.

However, actually typing is impossible because you can’t see what you’re sending and you can’t copy and paste. And that’s the MOST useful function.

How this application made it to publishing is beyond me. Truly, take it down for general societal good.
Show more

Response from developer

Thank you for taking the time to share such detailed feedback. I’m genuinely sorry to hear how frustrating your experience with our app has been, particularly with the chat functionality, the inability to see what you were typing, the copy-and-paste limitations, and the difficulties you encountered when entering your confirmation number. I completely understand why an experience like this would leave you disappointed. While I cannot change the experience you have already had, I would appreciate the opportunity to better understand what happened and review your specific case. Please email me directly at avazquez@nexustours.com with your booking or confirmation number, along with any additional details or screenshots you may have. Your feedback is important, and the specific information you provide will help us better understand the issues you encountered. Thank you again for speaking candidly about your experience. Alejandro Vazquez Senior Director NexusTours

Doesn’t work

USLESS and doesn’t even make sense. It’s scaring me cause I’m already booked with them though my travel package

Response from developer

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I’m genuinely sorry that your experience with the app has left you feeling concerned about your upcoming travel arrangements. We understand how important it is to feel confident and well supported when you already have services booked for your vacation. I would personally appreciate the opportunity to review your reservation and better understand the difficulties you experienced with the app. Please email me directly at avazquez@nexustours.com with your booking or confirmation number, along with any additional details about the issues you encountered. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. Alejandro Vazquez Senior Director NexusTours

The worst ever

Apparently you had to book transportation transfer directly because if you book via third party through your airline they can’t see it in their system. Which is insane to me because nexus should coordinator with outside vendors if their service being advertised. The Whats app customer service is the worst! If you do not have international calling then you can’t reach a live person. It’s frustrating as hell. I will never book through them again
Show more

Response from developer

Thank you for sharing your experience. I’m sincerely sorry for the frustration you encountered, particularly when trying to locate your transportation reservation and reach someone for assistance. We understand how concerning it can be when a service included as part of a travel package is not readily visible and you are unable to get the support you need. I would personally like the opportunity to review what happened, including how your transportation was booked and the difficulties you experienced contacting our team. Please email me directly at avazquez@nexustours.com with your booking or confirmation number, the name of the airline or travel provider through which you booked, and any additional details or screenshots available. This will allow us to properly review the circumstances of your case. I appreciate your candid feedback and am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Alejandro Vazquez Senior Director NexusTours

I dare the CEO to use this app

Horrible UI, no communication on the backend between the website and app, confusion between “products” where the website was half the price for the same transport. Chat hides what you’re typing because of the keyboard overlay. So I guess just print every single document and absolutely avoid this atrocious app?
Show more

Response from developer

Thank you for taking the time to share such detailed feedback. I’m genuinely sorry for the frustration and confusion you experienced while using our app. We understand your concerns regarding the user interface, the information displayed between our website and app, the apparent difference in pricing for what seemed to be the same transportation service, and particularly the chat issue where the keyboard prevented you from seeing what you were typing. I would personally appreciate the opportunity to review your experience in more detail, especially the reservation and pricing discrepancy you described. Please email me directly at avazquez@nexustours.com with your booking or confirmation number, along with any additional details or screenshots showing the different products or rates you encountered. Your feedback is important, and I appreciate you bringing these concerns directly to our attention. Alejandro Vazquez Senior Director NexusTours

Check in

It asks you to check in but you can’t sign in anywhere???

Extortion DO NOT TRUST nexus tours

The tour guide literally made us spend the same amount of the tour being 250$ USD SO 500$ USD in total and their customer service dont even answer their chat im outside of my country with half of my trip to go and 0$ cash
DO NOT TRUST NEXUS TOURS

Response from developer

We are deeply sorry to hear about this experience and the serious financial distress it has caused while you are still outside your home country. We understand how concerning it must be to have spent an additional $250 USD unexpectedly and then be unable to reach our team through the chat. I would like to have this matter reviewed as a priority. Please email me directly at avazquez@nexustours.com with your booking number, excursion name and date, destination, amount paid, tour guide’s name, and any receipts or supporting documentation available. Please also include a telephone number or another way our team can contact you while you are still in destination. Thank you for bringing this serious concern to our attention. We sincerely regret the stress and inconvenience you have experienced. Alejandro Vazquez Senior Director NexusTours

Trash

Horrible experience with this company. They booked me for the wrong day & couldn’t even get to do my atv tour in st Lucia. Would advise to stay away from this company and the customer service never gets back with me

Meh

Add to Apple wallet does not work.

Response from developer

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry to hear that you experienced difficulties using the “Add to Apple Wallet” feature. We understand how convenient it is to have your travel information readily accessible, and we appreciate you reporting the issue. We would like to better understand what happened so the specific circumstances can be reviewed. Please email me directly at avazquez@nexustours.com with your booking number, device details, and a screenshot of the issue if available. Thank you again for your feedback. Alejandro Vazquez Senior Director NexusTours

Nope

Useless. Pure trash.

Response from developer

Thank you for your feedback. We’re genuinely sorry that your experience with the NexusTours App has been so disappointing. Our app is intended to help travelers manage their bookings and access important trip information and support in one place, so we take feedback like yours seriously. I would personally appreciate the opportunity to understand what specifically did not work for you. Please email me directly at avazquez@nexustours.com with your booking number and any additional details or screenshots you can provide. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Alejandro Vazquez Senior Director NexusTours

Worst app

Terrible app. It doesn’t even work most of the time. We were on a trip in Mexico and were suppose to have a “virtual” meeting to determine what time we were being picked up. The meeting disappeared. I would never use my credit card on the app.

Response from developer

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We’re sincerely sorry for the frustration and uncertainty you experienced during your trip to Mexico, particularly when the virtual meeting information disappeared while you were trying to confirm your transportation pickup time. The NexusTours App is intended to provide travelers with access to their transfer details, pickup schedules, important trip updates, and live support, so we understand how concerning it would be when the information you were expecting was not available when you needed it. We also take your comments regarding your confidence in using the app for payments seriously. I would personally appreciate the opportunity to review what happened. Please email me directly at avazquez@nexustours.com with your booking number, destination, travel dates, and any screenshots or additional details available so we can better understand your experience. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. Alejandro Vazquez Senior Director NexusTours

Terrible

Terrible User interface and don’t get me started on the customer service super rude and don’t help at all

Response from developer

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re genuinely sorry that both your experience with the NexusTours App and your interaction with our customer service team fell short of your expectations. We understand how frustrating it can be when an app is difficult to navigate, and we are particularly concerned to hear about your experience with our customer service team. Helpful and respectful assistance is extremely important to us, and we would appreciate the opportunity to better understand what occurred. Please email me directly at avazquez@nexustours.com with your booking number, details of your interaction with our team, and any screenshots or additional information available so we can review your experience properly. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Alejandro Vazquez Senior Director NexusTours

What force people to use the app if it’s not working

Everything in this app is so glitchy and support chat is the worst

Response from developer

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re genuinely sorry that your experience with the NexusTours App, particularly its functionality and support chat, did not meet your expectations. We would appreciate the opportunity to better understand the specific issues you encountered. Please email me directly at avazquez@nexustours.com with your booking number, details of the difficulties you experienced, and any screenshots available so we can review your experience more closely. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Alejandro Vazquez Senior Director NexusTours

Poor App

App doesn’t work!! It wouldn’t let me even register! Was only able to get my vacation package prepaid transfers by calling and talking to an agent.

Response from developer

Thank you for sharing your experience. We’re sincerely sorry that you were unable to register in the NexusTours App and had to call our team to access the prepaid transfers included with your vacation package. The app is designed to allow travelers to create an account and then add existing reservations through My Trips, where transfer details, pickup schedules, vouchers, and other trip information can be accessed. We understand how frustrating it must have been when you were unable to get past the registration process. We’re glad that one of our agents was ultimately able to assist you, but we would still like to understand why the app did not work as expected. Please email me directly at avazquez@nexustours.com with your booking number, device type, and any additional details or screenshots available so we can review your experience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Alejandro Vazquez Senior Director NexusTours